Department of Anthropology: Doctoral Committee

Anthropology doctoral committees must have at least 4 members, 2 of whom (including the chair)
must be III Department of Anthropology tenure-track faculty. At least three of the members must be

Student:

must be UI Department of Anthropology tenure-track faculty. At least three of the members must be University of Iowa tenure-track faculty. Students select committee members with input from their committee chair (see the Grad Guide for more details).

Faculty members agreeing to serve on a committee should complete the information below (if needed, select Tools>Fill & Sign). Faculty who are not members of the University of Iowa Graduate Faculty (for example: faculty outside of UI, or faculty at UI who are in non-tenure track positions such as adjunct faculty, etc.) must also include a current CV to apply for approval by the Graduate College Dean and the Committee Chair must also provide a rationale for the request.

Students should submit the completed form and any additional materials to Sarah Horgen (in 114 MH or at sarah-horgen@uiowa.edu).

	Name	Role (chair or member)	Institution & department	Signature	Date
1					
2					
3					
4					
5					
6					